20s and 30s Group

 

A group open to anyone in the 18-39(ish!) age range: our aim is to enjoy each other’s company, share good food and fun times together, and encourage and edify one another in faith and in life here in Cambridge. 

Currently we meet at 6.30pm every other Tuesday at St Bene’t’s for time as a community. This usually consists of catching up on each other’s weeks, sharing some snacks and a relaxed Bible Study.  

On the weeks in between we often meet together for a social activity of some kind, be it drinks and board games, dinner at someone’s home, a trip to the movies or punting down the Cam.

Newcomers and friends are always really welcome! Drop us a line at 20sand30s@stbenetschurch.org… We would love to hear from you!

 

Termcard: October to December 2019

Thursday 3rd October: 6:30pm – Drinks & Board Games at the Bath House

Tuesday 8th October: 6:30pm – Bible Study on John 1 at St Bene’t’s

Tuesday 15th October – 6:30pm – Food & Fellowship Meeting at St Bene’t’s

Tuesday 22nd October – 6:30pm – Study at St Bene’t’s on Body: Biblical Spirituality for the Whole Person (Intro & Chapter 1)

Wednesday 30th October: 6:30pm – Drinks & Board Games at the Bath House

Tuesday 5th November: 6:30pm – Study at St Bene’t’s on Body (Chapters 2 and 3)

Saturday 9th November: 10am-5pm – Quiet Day (Venue TBA)

Thursday 14th November: 6:30pm – Bowling at Tenpin Cambridge

Tuesday 19th November – 6:30pm – Study at St Bene’t’s on Body (Chapters 4 and 5)

Wednesday 27th November – 6:30pm – Drinks & Board Games at the Bath House

Tuesday 3rd December – 6:30pm – Christmas Meal – The Vicarage

Tuesday 10th December – 6:30pm – Study at St Bene’t’s on Body (Chapters 6 and 7)

Tuesday 17th December – 6:30pm – Study at St Bene’t’s on Body (Chapter 8 and Epilogue)